Thank you for field day

I wanted to thank you all for the hospitality shown yesterday at the wonderful field day event that was put together I felt right at home and was thrilled to see all the equipment and listen to the stories about the hobby. It is important for people interested in joining a new hobby to first see if they would even enjoy the people that would be associated in some way with who, what, where would be involved. So that you can make an informed choice and feel like your time and money are worth it. Gentlemen, you nailed it.
Thank you,
SOB

5 Likes

Neil Poff-I’ll second that Schaun! I’m a newbie and enjoyed the comradery and the personalities I talked with. Felt right at home and look to more of the same as I grow in this wonderful hobby!

5 Likes

Yes, I would like to echo the thanks above. We had a great turnout, and @alan1369 and @Skatz were outstanding hosts. Thank you for having us.

@W5ZQI thank you for all of your efforts with food prep and organization as well.

For a semi private and isolated field day I see this as a great success.

I didn’t get to attend on Sunday so I hope there was some good activity then as well,

2 Likes

Schaun, You Sir, are the genuine article. If they made a Schaun O’Brien bobble head collectible I would keep it in the unopened package and watch the value skyrocket. Then I would sell it on Ebay. Good Grief Charlie Brown, you are unfiltered, hand rolled insanity, and it was great meeting you. Get that radio license, we will take bets on how long you can hang on to it, since Howard Stern I don’t think the FCC has seen the likes… Cheers Bro and thanks for joining BCRO.

1 Like

I hit the study guides today and I assure you that I will be on the air before too long.

1 Like

It was a great time! I enjoyed meeting everyone and seeing what all was going on. Outstanding location and hospitality!