Greetings from Sheila - BCRO Treasurer

Greetings!

I’m Sheila Katz-K0ETA

I’m a Technician Class amateur radio operator, as of April 2019, and I have so much, much more to learn.

As of January 2020, I became the Treasurer for the BCRO club. Thank you BCRO club for accepting me as your Treasurer. I’m sure that with everyone’s encouragement and support, no task will be too daunting for us to accomplish.

A huge thanks goes out to my best friend and husband (OM) Alan Katz – KE0QFO, for introducing me to this fine hobby of Amateur Radio. I’m now currently studying for my Generals license. And again, much thanks to my wonderful husband, as he has helped, in setting up my ham shack with the following radios.

My ham shack consist of the following:

• Icom 2730 Dual Band Transceiver
  • YAESU FT-65 Dual Band HT Transceiver
  • HEATHKIT Electronic Keyer - For practice

My goals for the year 2020 is:

• Become a better and more fluent ham radio operator
  • Obtain my Generals license
  • Help with the growth of Amateur Ham Radio
  • Possibly learn some CW?

I’m anticipating a great year ahead of us, and if you are not a member of the club as of yet, and would like to join us, please don’t hesitate. Fill out our membership application and present it at our monthly meetings. Or, if you can’t make it to our meetings and still would like to join us, please fill out our membership form, and mail the application and dues to:

Attn.: Treasurer
Benton County Operators Club
P.O. Box 471
Bentonville, AR. 72712

BCRO Club meetings are held at the following location, on the 2nd Tuesday each month (Unless otherwise specified, please check our website for any meeting schedule updates)

Rogers Public Library
711 S. Dixieland Rd.
Rogers, AR 72758.

Membership dues are:

• $17 Single membership
  • $20 Family membership